2005 Sermons

Christmas Day Lullaby Service
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, December 25, 2005

Have a Right-Side-Up-Christmas!
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, December 18, 2005

The Light Will Come Again
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, December 11, 2005

Hijacking Jesus
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, December 4, 2005

Famous Unitarian Universalists Visit RRUC, 2005
   Rev. Scott Alexander, Dolores Miller, Jan Taddeo, Amanda Poppei   ~ Sunday, November 27, 2005

Being Thankful When All Is Not Well
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, November 20, 2005

Clutter
   A lay-led service by Dianne Rhodes, Quincy Northrup & Joyce Rains    ~ Sunday, November 13, 2005

Charles Darwin Meets Intelligent Design
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, November 6, 2005

Masking Ourselves: A Reflection for Halloween
   Amanda Poppei, Ministerial Intern    ~ Sunday, October 30, 2005

Stoicism
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, October 23, 2005

Poverty Isn't Written in Stone
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, October 16, 2005

Fitness
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, October 9, 2005

Why You Should NOT Be a Unitarian Universalist
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, October 2, 2005

Justice Is Flowing
   Dr. Charlie Clements    ~ Sunday, September 25, 2005

The Soul of America
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, September 18, 2005

The River of Life
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, September 11, 2005

Water Ceremony
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, September 4, 2005

Spiritual Journeys Refracted through the Gay Prism
   A lay-led service by Joel Schrag, Kevin Kirkwood, Kay Loveland & Bob Angell    ~ Sunday, August 21, 2005

Mindfulness
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, August 14, 2005

Lessons Learned on a Bicycle Seat
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, August 7, 2005

Living in Many Worlds
    UU Seminarian Archene Turner    ~ Sunday, July 31, 2005

Faith
   Rev. Roger Fritts    ~ Sunday, July 24, 2005

Hospitality
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, July 17, 2005

The Faith of an Unrepentant Liberal
   Rev. William R. Murry   ~ Sunday, July 10, 2005

Loyalty, Ethics and Personal Integrity
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, July 3, 2005

In My Father's Garden
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, June 19, 2005

Reflections on Ritual
   A lay-led service by Doris Brody, Barbara Saliunas & Lori Rottenberg    ~ Sunday, June 12, 2005

Thank You, River Road
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, June 5, 2005

Prayers of Praise
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, May 22, 2005

What Is the Purpose of Our Religion?
   Rev. William R. Murry   ~ Sunday, May 15, 2005

Through the Lens of a Grandmother
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, May 8, 2005

Authenticity: A Spiritual Path
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, May 1, 2005

Nothing Can Stop Our Tenderness
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, April 24, 2005

Four Questions to Understand the Story of Freedom Today (Passover Sermon)
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, April 3, 2005

The Power of a Generous Community
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, March 13, 2005

The Way We See It: Reflections on RRUC by Three Founders
   Thora Frank, Grace Hayes, Sallie Toney   ~ Sunday, March 6, 2005

Spirit of Life
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, February 27, 2005

Courage to Lead, Courage to Question Leaders
   Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss   ~ Sunday, February 20, 2005

The Value of Imperfection
   Rev. Lori Staubitz    ~ Sunday, February 13, 2005

A Good Death: End-of-Life Decisions and UU Ethics
   Rev. Lynn Strauss    ~ Sunday, February 6, 2005

Choosing Community
   A lay-led service by Lori Rottenberg, Carlos Aranaga & Bill Newhouse    ~ Sunday, January 23, 2005

Soul Work
   Rev. Ginger Luke    ~ Sunday, January 16, 2005

Thirty Years in the Ministry
   Rev. Scott Alexander    ~ Sunday, January 9, 2005

Songs of Hope
   Rev. Lynn Strauss    ~ Sunday, January 2, 2005