2001 Sermons

Star Like and Shining: A Christmas Eve Reflection  Monday, December 24, 2001

Make a Joyful Noise: A Festive Service of American Holiday Music  Sunday, December 16, 2001

Courage Sermon II in the Series "Cardinal Virtues for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, December 9, 2001

Fasting and Waiting: Spiritual Practice for Ramadan and Advent  Sunday, December 2, 2001

Will Humanity Ever Get Its Act Together?  Sermon IV in the Year-Long Series "Big Questions for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, November 18, 2001

Can There Be Such a Thing as Distributive Justice?  Sermon III in the Year-Long Series "Big Questions for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, November 11, 2001

Buddhist Concepts in Everyday Life  A Lay-led Service, Sunday, November 4, 2001

We Real Cool On the Occasion of the Installation of Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss, Associate Minister,  Sunday, October 28, 2001, by Kathleen Montgomery

Charge to the Congregation On the Occasion of the Installation of Rev. Lynn Thomas Strauss, Associate Minister,  Sunday, October 28, 2001, by Rev. Scott Alexander

What is the Destiny of Unitarian Universalism? Sermon II in the Year-Long Series"Big Questions for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, October 28, 2001

Is War Ever Just? Is Peace Ever Immoral?  Sermon I in the Year-Long Series "Big Questions for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, October 21, 2001

Faith Sermon I in the Series "Cardinal Virtues for Unitarian Universalists",  Sunday, October 7, 2001

The Spirituality of Luck  Sunday, September 30, 2001

Our Greatest Freedom: To Choose the Good Path  Sunday, September 23, 2001

Held By Our Faith  Sunday, September 16, 2001

What is On Our Hearts Today  Sunday, September 16, 2001

What I Learned Doing Ministry in Appalachia  Sunday, September 9, 2001

You've Got to Be Present to Win Retreat Vespers Service, Saturday, September 8, 2001

Hope and the Labor Movement  Sunday, September 2, 2001

Lust Sermon VIII in the Series "The Seven Deadly Sins Revisted",  Sunday, August 26, 2001

Connections and Boundaries A Lay-led Service, Sunday, August 19, 2001

A Deep Hunger: A Sermon on Covenant Groups   Sunday, August 12, 2001

The Thing with Feathers: Birds, Hope and the Internet  Sunday, August 5, 2001

Work, Wishes, and the Wizard Sunday, July 29, 2001; Rev. John Burciaga

The Value of Boredom A Lay-led Service, Sunday, July 15, 2001

How Has Fear Changed Your Life? Sunday, July 8, 2001

Gluttony: Sermon VII In The Series "The Seven Deadly Sins Revisited" Sunday, July 1, 2001

Old Wounds: When Painful Memories Of Emotional Traumas Become Barriers To Spiritual Fulfillment Sunday, June 24, 2001; Rabbi Arthur Blecher

Muriel Davies Sunday - RRUC Annual Meeting Sunday, June 10, 2001

The Importance Of Small Things Sunday, June 3, 2001

Sloth: Sermon VI In The Series "The Seven Deadly Sins Revisited"
Sunday, May 27, 2001

Introduction To The Carmina Burana Sunday, May 20, 2001

Linking Life To Life, Soul To Soul Sunday, May 13, 2001

Dear Mr President, "NO": An Open Letter To George W. Bush On The First Hundred Days Of His Environmental Policies Sunday, April 29, 2001

Avarice: sermon V In The Series "The Seven Deadly Sins Revisited"Sunday, April 22, 2001

The Easter Moment Sunday, April 15, 2001

Giving And Receiving a Lay-Led Service, Sunday, April 8, 2001

Gender, Identity, And LovE Sunday, March 18, 2001

Anger Sunday, March 11, 2001

Envy Sunday, March 4, 2001

Dear Mr President, About That Faith-Based Initiative Sunday, February 25, 2001

Pride Sunday, February 11, 2001

Sin Sunday, February 4, 2001

Surrender Sunday, January 28, 2001

The Genome Project: Reflections  Sunday, January 21, 2001

Leadership: Walking On Water  Sunday, January 14, 2001

What Size Are You?  Sunday, January 7, 2001